tricky treats

*

“Oh, my twitchy witchy girl, I think you are so nice. I give you bowls of porridge and I give you bowls of ice…. cream!”* Well, Halloween was a lot of fun.  Turns out, we live in an awesome neighborhood for trick-or-treating.  Not only do our neighbors go all out with candy and spooky decor, they set out bonfires and offer booze to the adults!  I have never seen that before, sure makes it all more fun (and warm!) for everyone.

my witchy witchy girl

IMG_9816 IMG_9811 IMG_9874

*

But of course, the copious amounts of sugar Maggie consumed in a three day period has resulted in a cold.  So, it’s back to the nourishing basics for us– fruit, vegetables, meat , nuts, and….. pumpkin! That’s a seasonal delight that I can stand behind 100%. Here’s a sneak peak of an almond flour, pumpkin cranberry loaf I made today… I’ll post the recipe soon!
IMG_0963
* one of my favorite lines from Neil Gaiman’s Coraline. :)
One thought on “tricky treats

Leave a Reply

