spring sewing

so much for a hiatus? I guess I will make do with sharing some photos in the polaroid style :)

Maggie has taken to Loooooooooong Dresses. The longer the better. If her toes are hidden and she sometimes trips– perfect. She’s a girl who knows what she wants.  I wanted to work on a picnic blanket today, but got sidetracked when I found a thrifted skirt that I was planning to cut up for the fabric.  Instead, I turned it into a Looooooong Dress by adding an elastic strap, and a couple of large of safety pins on the back. Easy peasy.

Perfect for a warm and windy spring day.  Now, back to HAND SEWING this picnic blanket… this could take awhile!

2 responses to “spring sewing”

  1. just perfect!

  2. Wow what a beautiful print! And girl! And what an amazing quick dress trick.

Leave a comment