pancetta and leek frittata; I <3 the allium family

 

frittata, originally uploaded by –Barbara–.

I love frittatas. like a crustless quiche– but even quicker to throw together.
This one is just fried pancetta, leeks, garlic and spring green onions. 6 organic eggs, scrambled, mixed with the goods, s+p and baked in a hot oven for a half hour. If you can tolerate dairy, top with parmesean cheese, and you’ll get a delicious crispy top.

—–

My mom is in town, and it is wonderful. It’s been 18 years since she has last been to London, we are going to revisit some of the places she took me as a young girl, and now with my daughter. What a treat.

maggie in greenwich with grandma

buenos aires cafe

greenwich

3 thoughts on “pancetta and leek frittata; I <3 the allium family

  1. That sounds delicious, I’ll have to pick some leeks up at the Farmer’s Market this weekend.

Leave a Reply

